November to November

November
– I knew your being
– Nervous; I won’t lie

December
– A no-wine Christmas
– I’d like a lemonade plz

January
– You like sweets, don’t you?
– Why make me eat ice-cream everyday? 

February
– Am I hungry?
– Or is it your jabs?

March
– Ouch, that hurt boy
– But go on, I don’t mind

April
– Just 2 more months
– Where’s the shopping cart?

May
– I cut my birthday cake
– And a baby shower cake

June
– Congrats, it’s a boy!
– Oh wait, there’s a problem

July
– “Sorry, the heart has stopped”
– PICU bed #4 is empty

August
– I lived
– They said I’m strong

September
– Give me space
– Give me time

October
– Daddy didn’t cut his b’day cake
– We missed you

November again
– Numb, but stronger
– Last year this time…

Author: Mother that isn't

Would you call yourself a mother when your only child dies? My son, Ayden, born with a Congenital Heart Disease called TGA, underwent an open heart surgery at 7 days old and passed away when he was almost a month old. This blog is an attempt to document all the major emotional ups & downs of losing your own child. With no intentions to be rude, I genuinely wish people understood the emotions a little better! https://motherthatisnt.wordpress.com/

1 thought on “November to November”

Leave a Reply

